• July 14, 2018
Slammers FC was very well represented as the inaugural Boys ECNL Conference teams and Player of the Year Awards were announced for the 2017/18 season. Players were chosen through a recommendation and voting process involving representatives from every club in each conference. In addition to the Conference teams there were also Conference Player of the Year awards for every age group. 
Slammers FC had two players who won Southwest Conference Player of the Year.
ECNL U15 Eduardo Villeda – forward
ECNL U17 Diego Useda – forward
The boys also had a strong showing with the All Conference Team selections:
U15 – Cristian Adame – Defender
U15 – Eduardo Villeda – Forward
U16 РJose Aguilar Р Midfielder
U17 РDiego Anaya Р Midfielder
U17 – Diego Useda – Forward